Contact us Today!

Anderson’s Reviews

Serving San Jose | San Mateo | Sunnyvale | Gilroy

Anderson’s Tree Care Specialists is a local, family-run company, comprised of tree experts who provide comprehensive tree management services. Whether tree planting, pruning or removal, we expertly diagnose and treat tree diseases, provide inventories, and manage plans for large and minimal populations of trees.

Read our reviews below to learn why we’re the trusted Tree Service Company for San Jose and the Southern Santa Clara Valley, or leave your own review!

Terri S. Avatar
Terri S.
5 star rating
1/04/2024
Professional outstanding tree service. . The arborist , Christa took the time to thoroughly evaluate in advance my older trees had recieved a major pruning job in 2013 via google earth. She evaluated the subsequent tree growth and made her recommendation for the health of my beutiful trees. Christa also took into account what I wanted for shade and sunlight for my garden and incorporated that into her pruning recommendation. I was pleasantly surprised that she dropped by the day before and placed out cones with signs saying temporary no parking on it so the neighbors were notified. The crew came out the next day with an articulating crane to get the taller branches over the street giving the trees the exact pruning they needed. Pole pruning was done over my yard were the crane could not reach keeping branches away from my house per fire hazard. Communication in english was perfect. I requested an additional service and fee of having the arborist out when one tree was being pruned to have it closely supervised to get the sunlight I wanted for my yard. communication between the arborist and administrative staff was perfect. Anderson tree is highly reccommded! This is a highly professional tree service. Great job. The crew that came out did outstanding work and communicated well in English. She made her reccHow professional and above and beyond what I expected of the tree service.
read more
Steve D. Avatar
Steve D.
5 star rating
10/07/2023
What a GREAT JOB this company did on my palm trees. 8 Queen Ann's and 1 Big Canary Island Date Palm. Lots of work and the clean up was amazing. Also had them fertilize the trees correctly- Very Important. Highly recommended! Thanks Doug.
read more
James B. Avatar
James B.
6/09/2023
read more
Marian C. Avatar
Marian C.
5 star rating
12/12/2022
Anderson s did a good job trimming my ginkgo tree. It was a tangled mess of branches. They cleared out all the extra wood and gave it a beautiful shape. The crew was fine and yard was clean when they left. I am happy it is over. It is messy but Interesting to watch. I am greatful I don't climb trees with chain saws and others do.
read more
Kevin C. Avatar
Kevin C.
5 star rating
11/04/2022
Anderson's Tree Care did a great job at a reasonable price. I needed to have one street tree removed and another pruned, as well as some additional pruning of two smaller trees on my lot. Years earlier, I tried to save some money by hiring a tree trimmer that didn't have a professional arborist on staff, but that turned out to be a big mistake. They did a terrible job and just haphazardly lopped off branches. This time, I made sure to only get quotes from professional arborists. Anderson's was one of the choices on the list of "approved" vendors from the city of San Jose, but they still gave me a quote that was on the lower end of the range of quotes I received. Nevertheless, I'm now 100% pleased with the results Anderson's was prompt and responsive throughout the entire process. They provided a quote within 24 hours of inspecting the property. They then showed up promptly at 8 a.m. on the day we scheduled for them to do the work. Despite the substantial amount of work to be done, I was impressed that they managed to complete the work by 12:30. Every leaf and branch had been cleaned up, shredded, and carted away -- not only from my yard but also anything that fell in my neighbor's yard and in the street. The only work that they were unable to complete that day was the stump grinding, but they returned the next morning to complete that in an hour, again leaving the area spotless. Everyone on the team was courteous, professional, and responsive. The trees, particularly my remaining large street tree, look great. [P.S. - I don't write a lot of Yelp reviews, but one of the reasons I initially hesitated in choosing Anderson's was that they didn't seem to have as many reviews as some of the other firms from which I got quotes. I thought I'd do my small part to rectify that.]
read more
Valli H. Avatar
Valli H.
5 star rating
4/10/2022
I've been using Anderson Tree Care in my property management company for almost 30 years. Doug the owner and arborist along with his crew do a great job managing the care of my HOAs trees. The crews are artist and do a excellent job trimming trees for health and aesthetics.
read more
Per J. Avatar
Per J.
11/09/2020
Thrilled. Professional, talented, COVID-safe and knowledgable. We have two 45' Sycamores by the street that needed trimming. Had never been trimmed, and they now look amazing. We also had a 45' ash tree that died this year, and needed to be removed. Part of it was over our roof, but they were very careful. The roof is a flat foam roof that can be punctured but they took extreme precautions. We walked it together before the job, and so they swept it, laid down plywood sheets and tarps. No damage! They also removed a section of the fence to get access for the stump grinder, relocated the patio furniture, protected the flagstone patio, then cleaned up, put it all back and replaced the fence so you can't tell which section was removed. WOW! We could not be happier! Going to have them back in the fall to trim the other trees and plant a replacement for the Ash.
read more
M T. Avatar
M T.
11/09/2020
Anderson’s has been trimming the trees in my property for over 22 years. The owner Doug is an exceptional arborist and always keeping up with all his accreditation’s. The crew members are courteous and efficient. I have a date palm which is the focal point of my back yard which they have beautifully manicured throughout the years. There is special handling necessary when it comes to those type trees by using specially cleaned tools as well as an art to forming the pineapple shaped bowl. The company has always been fairly priced and so very professional!! I recommend this company for any tree service needs. ❤️
read more
Per J. Avatar
Per J.
5 star rating
8/27/2020
Thrilled. Professional, talented, COVID-safe and knowledgable. We have two 45' Sycamores by the street that needed trimming. Had never been trimmed, and they now look amazing. We also had a 45' ash tree that died this year, and needed to be removed. Part of it was over our roof, but they were very careful. The roof is a flat foam roof that can be punctured but they took extreme precautions. We walked it together before the job, and so they swept it, laid down plywood sheets and tarps. No damage! They also removed a section of the fence to get access for the stump grinder, relocated the patio furniture, protected the flagstone patio, then cleaned up, put it all back and replaced the fence so you can't tell which section was removed. WOW! We could not be happier! Going to have them back in the fall to trim the other trees and plant a replacement for the Ash.
read more
Rachelle H. Avatar
Rachelle H.
5 star rating
1/28/2020
I work in the tree care industry for a TCIA accredited company and I just saw Anderson's Tree Care crew working near my home today. Their crew was was wearing appropriate PPE and they have really nice, clean trucks. It's obvious to me Anderson's is a professional company that values safety.
read more
Patti M. Avatar
Patti M.
5 star rating
11/15/2019
Amazing work. Full service landscape professionals. Arrived on time, always kept in touch. Exceeded expectations.
read more
Dylan M. Avatar
Dylan M.
11/09/2019
Great service
read more
Brenda M. Avatar
Brenda M.
11/09/2019
I had a bit of an emergency issue; my 8-month old kitten was stuck way up in a juniper tree overnight. After finding her this morning, I called several services before Anderson. I got a live person quickly, she was empathetic to my plight and even though all the service folks were out on calls, she found Shawn (sp) close to where I live. He was here in 15 minutes, harnessed up and was able to coax my baby girl down from a limb 6-10 feet above my rooftop in about 20 minutes. When he grabbed her, he took the time to talk softly to her to calm my little frightened tabby down before putting her in a zippered bag and get her down to the ground safely. He was definitely our hero today. Though I have not used them for tree service yet, I definitely will should the need arise in the future. I told some work colleagues about my traumatic experience, and how kind and professional the folks at Anderson were. One already told her husband about the company as they are part-way through a house rebuild (and may need such a service). I highly recommend this company for their professionalism, ability to handle an emergency situation, their compassion and their knowledge and ability to get the job done.
read more
George L. Avatar
George L.
5 star rating
10/28/2019
We had 6 trees needing removal and twice that amount requiring various amount of trimming. After reviewing the work required they promptly scheduled the day estimating 5hrs of work starting at 7:30am. The Anderson's Tree Care crew arrived just before the scheduled time, reviewed the work needed (even offered some additional trimming while they were here) and went straight to work. The entire job was completed within 5.5hrs leaving our yard looking 'manicured'. More importantly, the entire crew were professional, respectful and enjoyed their work. We are completely happy with the service provided.
read more
Tony K. Avatar
Tony K.
5 star rating
8/06/2019
Justin and his guys did a fantastic job. I live in the city and have 2 big trees in the backyard that needed some love. The guys came at 9AM as arranged and were done by mid afternoon. Very professional crew. Really easy to work with. I'd absolutely recommend them.
read more
Mike M. Avatar
Mike M.
11/09/2018
I work at this place , it's great!
read more
Katie L. Avatar
Katie L.
5 star rating
6/08/2018
They exceeded my expectations! I am thrilled that my city tree is trimmed and happy again! While others quoted me $500-700 to do this job Anderson's charged $320 and they are city approved. No topping! Job was done in 1.5 hours and they cleared out all the wood and used leaf blower to leave my yard as it was. Don't hire non-union workers to prune your trees and risk topping of your trees which is illegal, hire Anderson's. Thank you Anderson's Tree Care!
read more
Kathleen O. Avatar
Kathleen O.
5 star rating
4/03/2018
Had my 26 year old Camphor Tree shaped and trimmed yesterday. The crew did a fine job. I'm very pleased. They raised the canopy so the garbage trucks won't be able to knock off the delicate limbs anymore. Thank you for a job well done.
read more
Tony M. Avatar
Tony M.
11/09/2017
Great people. I'd recommend them to anyone.
read more
Geri F. Avatar
Geri F.
5 star rating
10/24/2017
Doug Anderson and his crew are lifesavers. After a massive Oak Tree limb failure on my property, Doug's team was eager to step in and not only handle the immediate needs of clearing the fallen limb but also to prune my other oaks and talk about a long range plan and solution to mitigate future failures. Doug is knowledgable, professional and proactive and cares about the relationship with the customer as much as he does the work. I am highly attached to my "historical registered tree" and Doug sensed that this tree meant so much more to me than just a regular pruning or maintenance visit. I'm so grateful for Doug and his crew. After firing my previous tree care company and interviewing many others, I knew from the very first conversation with Doug that I was going to be in great care for now and in the years to come. 5 star service. I highly recommend them! Thanks Doug and crew! Geri F.
read more
L M. Avatar
L M.
5 star rating
6/22/2017
After playing phone tag for a bit, Catherine was able to come on the next day to look at a tree that had recently lost a limb. She was very thorough and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
read more
Greg G. Avatar
Greg G.
5 star rating
4/28/2017
Had an unhealthy looking apricot tree this year which was worrying us quite a bit. Had a certified arborist come check it out, Katherine, who is worth her weight in gold and was able to assess the risks and give advice not just for that tree but the six others I have in my residence. I'll definitely be keeping Anderson's contact close by and look forward to using them in the future!
read more
Pamela B. Avatar
Pamela B.
5 star rating
3/27/2017
Timely, professional, hard working, efficient and knowledgeable. I have used this company year after year. They do an amazing job maintaining my trees and have done a safe and good job at removing trees as well. I am always pleased with my estimates that are competitive !
read more
Mark K. Avatar
Mark K.
5 star rating
10/18/2016
I was very pleased with the work performed by Anderson's Tree care. When I discovered that two drip lines had been cut Doug immediately sent a crew out to fix them. His crew is very friendly and responsive to the home owners needs.
read more
California T. Avatar
California T.
5 star rating
8/20/2015
On time. Professional. Delivered exactly as promised. Crew is amazing.
read more
Gail D. Avatar
Gail D.
5 star rating
7/23/2015
Doug is a nice guy for sure. He helped me by personally emailing a city inspector so I wouldn't have to and with satisfying results. But my big shout out is to Aunica, the office manager who rocks in customer service skills. She has a manner of dealing with folks that just can't be taught, she was born a rock star!
read more
V A. Avatar
V A.
5 star rating
11/02/2014
Doug and his crew are top-notch. Doug is very professional and knowledgeable about his trade, and bases his decisions and recommendations on the best science available. His crew was friendly and extremely efficient... they safely cleared several large trees out of my back yard in an afternoon. Anderson's also treated one of my trees which was diseased and planted some new ones in the park strip and my yard. I spoke to a few services in the area prior to going with Anderson's and don't regret my decision one bit; the prices are competitive but with Doug you get an ISA certified, insured, licensed, etc contractor who is actively involved in following the latest news and developments in arboriculture and tree maintenance safety.
read more
Bonnie R. Avatar
Bonnie R.
5 star rating
9/25/2014
Doug (proprietor) came out promptly to assess our tree, make suggestions, give me additional insight, etc. He's a nice guy and clearly knows what he's doing and has been in the business for decades. We had a jacaranda that had to be taken down (it had grown up against a fence). We also needed a palm pruned and a large flowering tree. Doug was able to send out a 2-man crew within a few days. They came promptly on time and went straight to work. They were friendly, courteous and picked up after themselves. The price beat our expectations. And they're licensed, bonded, insured which is a mandatory thing for me when it comes to tree removal. At a previous address, we paid 20% more to remove a few trees. Lastly, they bring out their equipment + wood chipper and haul off all the debris... no leftover chunks of jacaranda laying on street for yard waste pick up.
read more
Matt O. Avatar
Matt O.
5 star rating
7/22/2014
A neighbor of mine had hired Anderson's Tree Care to come and trim out some trees that grow from their yard and over into ours, so there was need for this company to come onto our property to do additional trimming and cleanup. Although there was great care taken to make sure that falling branches would land safely, there was, unfortunately, some breakage of items in our backyard. However, once the lead in the trimming service was notified of the damage, they were very apologetic and sincere in wanting to make things right and very professional in working quickly to correct the situation. The trees look healthier than they ever have and, even though there was a slight mishap in falling debris, the service provided by Anderson's was top notch. I will definitely be calling them out to finish trimming out the rest of the trees on our property. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
read more
Amy W. Avatar
Amy W.
5 star rating
6/09/2014
We highly recommend this company. I used several in the past no one is as equipped and friendly! Mr Doug is an expert and scholar in trees! We had 1 date and 6 fan palms skinned and trimmed they looked amazing! They also help us prune lemon and orange tree. I throughly enjoyed the experience and will elect Doug to be our tree Doc!!
read more
  • 1
  • 2

Anderson’s Reviews in the San Jose Metro Area

Serving San Jose CA

San Jose | Fremont | Newark (CA) | Milpitas | Mountain View | Stanford | Palo Alto | East Palo Alto | Woodside | San Mateo | San Carlos

Redwood City | Los Gatos | Saratoga | Cupertino | Fruitdale | Campbell | Alamitos | Santa Clara | Coyote | Morgan Hill | San Martin | Gilroy

Contact UsRead Our Reviews